Steering Committee

Prof. Metin Akay Chair
Metin Akay John S. Dunn Distinguished Professor and Founding Chair,
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Cullen College of Engineering
University of Houston
Prof. Theodore W. Berger  
Theodore Berger

David Packard Professor and Director,
Center for Neural Engineering
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Southern California

Prof. Paolo Bonato
Paolo Bonato

Director, Motion Analysis Laboratory
Division of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Harvard Medical School
Harvard University

Prof. David
David Fenstermacher

Chair and Executive Director, Department of Biomedical Informatics
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
Tampa, Florida

Prof. Andrew F. Laine
Andrew Laine 

Director, Heffner Biomedical Imaging Laboratory
Department of Biomedical Engineering
The Fu Foundation School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Columbia University

Prof. Shankar
Chair, The Inaugural Joan and Irwin Jacobs Endowed Chair in Bioengineering and Systems Biology
Department of Bioengineering
Jacobs School of Engineering
University of California at San Diego
Prof. Ajit
Ajit Yoganathan The Wallace H. Coulter Distinguished Faculty Chair in Biomedical Engineering & Regents Professor
Associate Chair for Research
Wallace H. Coulter School of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology & Emory University
Prof. Ahmet
Local Area Chair
Ahmet Yardimci Assistant Professor
Akdeniz University
Antalya, Turkey